Poetry

Hurt me and I grow stronger

I gave my heart and you crushed it
but I got back up
I gave my help and you abused it
but I got back up
I gave my trust and you betrayed it
but I got back up
I gave my time and you ridiculed me
but I got back up

I will keep getting back up
it now only takes a heartbeat
you have all made me so strong
while you aimed at my defeat

I will keep having faith
and remain proud of my soul
I will not be made bitter
to stay pure is my goal

so thank you to all
to those in my past
you have lost at your game
my pride shall always last


6a00d8343c64ca53ef01b8d0fedd8c970c-320wi
Leave a Reply

