Finding peace · Improving yourself · Poetry · Positive life philosophies

Restlessness

Tired of all the many options
which path is the right one to choose
so scared of being in the wrong place
and all the time that I might lose

What if life is better somewhere else
What if I am not doing the right thing
Always moving, changing and starting over
Unaware of the emptiness it did bring

It is time to fix this part of me
this chosen road I will not flee
to feel at home is what I really need
Something that I now finally can see

Life really is as good as we see it
Not defined by where it is or how it is lead
The grass always seems greener somewhere else
I will replace all my grass with flowers instead

8317b04f8a132671c228b79422eda942

Leave a Reply

